Matt Forney
Spread the Word!

Help Me Cover the Illinois Presidential Primary

Next Tuesday, March 15, my home state of Illinois will hold its presidential primary, along with Florida, Missouri, North Carolina and Ohio. With the majority of states on March 15 awarding their GOP delegates on a winner-take-all basis, any candidate who wins big will gain a huge lead and quite possibly win the nomination. The Republican and Democratic candidates are already scheduling appearances in Chicagoland and throughout the state.

Because of this, I’m opening up a small fundraiser to help me cover the Illinois primary, in the same way I covered the Iowa caucuses last month. (Click here for a complete compilation of my Iowa coverage.)

Because I live in Chicago, my costs are obviously much lower compared to the Iowa trip. My goal is to hit up as many important campaign events as I can and publish videos and dispatches for Right On, Return of Kings and my own blog. For events that are outside the Chicago area, I’ll need to rent a car. Additionally, I’m also going to try to get a car on March 15th itself so I can drive around to polling places in Chicagoland, record video and interview voters.

For all this, I’ve estimated a budget of $150. This will cover taxi fare, Metra tickets, car rentals, and other miscellaneous costs. I’ve added a fundraising thermometer to the sidebar so I can keep you updated on my progress.

Because I need to start laying out my schedule soon, my fundraiser will end on Friday, March 11th at midnight CST (1am EST/10pm PST).

All public donation links are currently suspended. Please email me here if you are interested in donating.

I truly appreciate any and all help you can provide.